rotary logo



Who We Are......

The Rotary Club of Singleton Inc. was chartered on 16th February, 1940 with 30 members. It was the first service club in Singleton. The Club has a proud record of achievement and from its inception has played its part in the various avenues of service to which Rotary is dedicated.

Hundreds of organisations and persons throughout Singleton and its district, have benefited from the help given by Rotary, sometimes by financial assistance and others by active participation in the projects concerned. By virtue of its composition of representatives of most of our business vocations the Club is in a unique position to advise on projects and problems and this counsel has been gladly given when this has been asked.

Singleton Rotary Club currently has 44 members.  That membership base is made up of men and women of all ages, who enjoy giving back to the community. The camaraderie is strong and lifelong friendships are made.

The Object of Rotary

To encourage and foster the ideal of service as a basis of worthy enterprise and, in particular, to encourage and foster:
  1. The development of acquaintance as an opportunity for service.

  2. Hign ethical standards in business and professions, the recognition of the worthiness of all useful occupations
    and the dignifying by each Rotarian of his occupation as an opportunity to serve society.

  3. The application of the ideal of service in each Rotarian's personal, business and community life.

  4. The advancement of international understanding, goodwill and peace through a world fellowship of business
    and professional persons united in the ideal of service.

We invite any interested parties to contact us for further information.

Current Office Bearers:

Andrew Almond

Neil White


Immediate Past President
Bill Gee

Vice President
- -


Ian Bendall

Anita White


Club Administration Director
John Henderson

Membership Services Director
Joe Bendall


Community Service Projects Director
Ted Drayton

Youth Services Director
Neil White


Rotary Foundation
John Arthur

Vocational Services Director
- -


1940/41 C R Whitfield
1941/42 D A Ryan
1942/43 J M Bayliss
1943/44 G E Madgwick
1944/45 K T Ryan
1945/46 W C Palmer
1946/47 J W Payne
1947/48 C B Buckby
1948/49 O B Hatherly
1949/50 E A Attwater
1950/51 A G Godfrey
1951/52 W S Paton
1952/53 C C Henry
1953/54 E W Robinson
1954/55 C Bendle
1955/56 T F Cragg
1956/57 A R Bull
1957/58 B Ricardo
1958/59 L J O’Keefe
1959/60 R J Cochrane
1960/61 W A McGregor
1961/62 R L Logan
1962/63 H J Dorsman
1963/64 F B Tulloch
1964/65 L M Moore
1965/66 C C Henry
1966/67 R R Clem
1967/68 J D Hull
1968/69 J Gate
1969/70 W G Clifton
1970/71 W Chisholme
1971/72 M Williams
1972/73 R MacFarlane
1973/74 J V Ebsworth
1974/75 R T Rigby
1975/76 R J Leggett
1976/77 W Craig
1977/78 T Manning
1978/79 D A Allen
1979/80 P MacFarlane
1980/81 C Britts
1981/82 J Robinson
1982/83 T Brown
1983/84 A Braye
1984/85 W N Burton
1985/86 H M Smith
1986/87 J J Lynch
1987/88 K L Harvey
1988/89 P A Williams
1989/90 I J Stevenson
1990/91 D M Williams
1991/92 E D Burley
1992/93 G W Williams
1993/94 R Watkins
1994/95 T MacKenzie
1995/96 N M Miles
1996/97 A D Jefferson
1997/98 K N McDonald
1998/99 B L Cox
1999/00 G J McMillan
2000/01 R H Robinson
2001/02 P L Brennan
2002/03 D C McGeachie
2003/04 E W Drayton
2004/05 T A Mills
2005/06 G J Woodman
2006/07 J Myles
2007/08 A L White
2008/09 J P Bailey
2009/10 A Garton
2010/11 J R Henderson
2011/12 N D White
2012/13 J C Arthur
2013/14 J R Henderson
2014/15 W Deaves
2015/16 M J Rolfe
2016/17 L H Hyam
2017/18 A L White
2018/19 I Bailey
2019/20 B L Cox
2020/21 N D White
2021/22 W Gee
2022/23 A Almond


Rotary Club of Singleton Inc.
PO Box 94,
Singleton   NSW   2330  

President:  Andrew Almond
Phone:  0428 107 695
  Copyright Rotary Club of Singleton Inc. 2015